I never invited them in…

Head a stick stirred wasps nest
I try to keep them in
Not sting

Wet towels on the floor:
Release
Sting

Hungry cat:
Release
Sting

Who used the last fucking toilet roll?
That’s it.
There I sit
Out they fly,
Liberated
Bastard shitting little twats
Egalitarian in distribution
generous in delivery.

Head, an empty nest.
I sigh,
consider offers of calamine comfort,
But the tube is a little over squeezed
And just out of reach…
Not my fault…
I never invited them in!

Leave a Reply

